top of page
  • Writer's pictureSophie Hughes

the notebook

Details

The notebook is the pinnacle of cult classics, and comes at a play time of 2h 4m! It’s a long hall but totally worth it. The notebook is a romantic movie about Allie (played by Rachel McAdams) and Noah (played my Ryan Gosling) who have the cutest meet cute in all the meet cutes. It goes throughout their lives and will most likely make you cry.

The review

ok so the real review.
the movie is not a comedy but has enough funny moments to be entertaining and is not like SO serious it's hard to watch. It's a very romantic movie and a great to watch with friends for a girls night. And the cast is chef kiss, the chemistry between Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams was Superior and in my opinion and made the movie 10 times better. The writing as well fit the characters so well and felt more real than anything. Obviously the movie came from the book, and even though I have not read the book I have seen that the movie is in much more detail than the book was. Which is very interesting to me, and I think that's a good thing... It just depends on your own opinion. My absolute favorite scene is when they were at the lake with some of their friends. Not much plot happens in that scene, I just think it was a perfect scene to add in because it shows the chemistry between all of them.
Also come on… “GET IN THE WATER” Was so funny and so cute you cannot deny it.

(the scene is here if interested)


All right so final thoughts…
I love this movie! every time I watch it does not fail to entertain. I've watched it on my birthday, I've watched it by myself, I've watched it with friends, And every time I do it's like it was the first time. It's not an original concept, but the movie is unlike anything else, and like I said it's just a cult classic That you can't go wrong with.
What they could have done better, not much. At least not much that I can think of, I'm sure there Are random little technical things that they could have done better but on a base level standpoint it's not perfect but I don't have much criticism.
So overall the movie is 110% worth watching And I promise you you will not regret watching it if you are one for the sadder romantic movies.


Romantic

ok... not anything new

its good!

PERFECT> AMAZING

Cinematic

ok... not anything new

its good!

PERFECT> AMAZING

funniness

ok... not anything new

its good!

PERFECT> AMAZING

Overall

ok... not anything new

its good!

PERFECT> AMAZING



8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page